Accessibility/Mobile Features
Skip Navigation
Editorial News
Classified Sites

Contact Us

General Numbers

Switchboard, 204.727.2451

Classified Advertising, 204.571.7400

Retail Advertising, 204.727.2451

Circulation, 204.727.0527 or circ@brandonsun.com

Circulation (outside of Brandon), 1.866.438.8186

Editorial/Newsroom, 204.571.7430

24 Hr Sports Line, 204.571.7442

Editorial Submissions, opinion@brandonsun.com

Photo Reprints

The Brandon Sun sells color reprints of photos taken by our staff photographers. To order a photo reprint, call 204.571.7451 or email reprints@brandonsun.com

Publisher

Jim Mihaly, Publisher, 204.571.7401
JMihaly@brandonsun.com

Accounting

Accounting@brandonsun.com

Jonathan Kirkup, Controller, 204.571.7406

Eve Mowatt, Accounting Clerk, 204.571.7410

Dianne Lepage, Accounting Clerk, 204.571.7394

Advertising

Glen Parker, Sales & Marketing Director, 204.571.7424
GParker@brandonsun.com

Gord Gilbertson, New Product Development & Sales Representative , 204.571.7416
ggilbertson@brandonsun.com

Deb Long, Sales Representative, 204.571.7418
DLong@brandonsun.com

Kaylie McCorvie, Sales Representative, 204.571.7423
KMcCorvie@brandonsun.com

Karen Low, Sales Representative, 204.571.7419
KLow@brandonsun.com

Lisa Merckx-Deutscher, Sales Representative, 204.571.7420
LMerckx@brandonsun.com

Rob McEwen, Sales Representative, 204.571.7447
RMcEwen@brandonsun.com

Sara Kooting, Special Project Sales, 204.571.7404
SKooting@brandonsun.com

Karla Smith, Traffic Desk, 204.571.7373
KSmith@brandonsun.com

Ernie Cameron, Insert Co-ordinator, 204.571.7409
ECameron@brandonsun.com

Circulation

Circ@brandonsun.com

Lori Timms, Circulation Manager, 204.571.7405
LTimms@brandonsun.com

Ashley Micheals, District Manager, 204.571.7427
AMicheals@brandonsun.com

Nancy Kearley, Customer Service Specialist, 204.571.7403

Ashlyn Pearce, Customer Service Specialist, 204.571.7374

Sharon Swain, Customer Service Specialist, 204.571.7391

Classified

Class@brandonsun.com

Deb Bessette, Classified Clerk/Small Space Sales, 204.571.7415
DBessett@brandonsun.com

Margaret Jones, Classified Clerk, 204.571.7412
MJones@brandonsun.com

Heather Beattie, Classified Clerk, 204.571.7411
HBeattie@brandonsun.com

Graphic Design

Kara Morrice, Graphic Design Supervisor, 204.571.7452

Christine Torrance, Graphic Designer, 204.571.7453

Tamara Wiebe, Graphic Designer, 204.571.7454

Nikita Lindenberg, Graphic Designer, 204.571.7414

Information Technology

Trent Buffi, IT Manager, 204.571.7378
HelpDesk@brandonsun.com

Editorial

Opinion@brandonsun.com

Matt Goerzen, Editor, 204.571.7445
MGoerzen@brandonsun.com

Charles Tweed, City Editor, 204.571.7430
CTweed@brandonsun.com

Steven Martins, Copy Editor, 204.571.7433
SMartin@brandonsun.com

John Hughes, Copy Editor, 204.571.7438
JHughes@brandonsun.com

Leslie Bryde, Copy Editor, 204.571.7439
JMihaly@brandonsun.com

Jeff Morgan, Copy Editor, 204.571.438
JMorgan@brandonsun.com

Tyler Clarke, Reporter, 204.571.7441
TClarke@brandonsun.com

Tyler Stephens, Page Assembler, 204.571.7451
TStephens@brandonsun.com

Ian Hitchen, Reporter, 204.571.7444
IHitchen@brandonsun.com

Jillian Austin, Reporter, 204.571.7437
JAustin@brandonsun.com

Erin Debooy, Reporter, 204.571.7434
EDebooy@brandonsun.com

Ian Froese, Reporter, 204.571.7440
IFroese@brandonsun.com

Cathy Arthur, Editorial Assistant, 204.571.7383
CArthur@brandonsun.com

Photography

Tim Smith, Photographer, 204.571.7436
TSmith@brandonsun.com

Colin Corneau, Photographer, 204.571.7436
CCorneau@brandonsun.com

Sports

Chris Jaster, Sports Editor, 204.571.7402
CJaster@brandonsun.com

Perry Bergson, Sports Reporter, 204.571.7443
PBergson@brandonsun.com

Nathan Liewicki, Sports Reporter, 204.571.7386
NLiewicki@brandonsun.com

Mailing Address: 

501 Rosser Avenue

Brandon, MB

R7A 0K4

 

letters

Make text: Larger | Smaller

Knights of D-Day
The First World War at 100
Why Not Minot?

Social Media